Reptile Forums UK  

Go Back   Reptile Forums UK > General > Reptile Classifieds - Exotics for Sale and Wanted > Classified Chat

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 13-02-2008, 12:13 PM
Super Regular
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: nottinghamshire
Posts: 232
Default

i know about the aol thing thanks for pointing it out though, just going to see what happens now.
the emails are just abit suspicious
__________________
  • 1 saharan uromastyx - george
  • 1 egyptian uromastyx - fred
  • 1 ragdoll kitten
  • 2 newfoundlands - leo & saf
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 13-02-2008, 12:15 PM
Super Regular
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: nottinghamshire
Posts: 232
Default

i wouldnt post unless i find out it is a scam not like that and im aware i could be wrong,
its a yahoo address so just going to see what happens
__________________
  • 1 saharan uromastyx - george
  • 1 egyptian uromastyx - fred
  • 1 ragdoll kitten
  • 2 newfoundlands - leo & saf
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 13-02-2008, 12:27 PM
Young_Gun's Avatar
TaylorMadeMorphs
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 7,515
Send a message via MSN to Young_Gun
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anna_r View Post
i wouldnt post unless i find out it is a scam not like that and im aware i could be wrong,
its a yahoo address so just going to see what happens
90% of Yahoo email addresses are given American 'I.P' adresses, how did you determine the I.P did you go off the e-mail or use a tracker?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 13-02-2008, 12:31 PM
Super Regular
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: nottinghamshire
Posts: 232
Default

i went of the email, then the fella did a tracker
__________________
  • 1 saharan uromastyx - george
  • 1 egyptian uromastyx - fred
  • 1 ragdoll kitten
  • 2 newfoundlands - leo & saf
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 13-02-2008, 12:43 PM
Meko's Avatar
Postaholic Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Preston
Posts: 14,417
Send a message via MSN to Meko
Default

have you got their full name and location? 192.com comes in useful for things like that to see if somebody really does live there.
__________________

Currently residing at mine
1.0.0 Staffy Cross; 0.1.0 Northern Inuit; 3.0.0 Royal Pythons; 1.0.4 Whites Tree Frogs; 0.0.6 Tropical Fish. 1.1.0 BCI

J.J.I.A.F.W
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 13-02-2008, 12:45 PM
Super Regular
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: nottinghamshire
Posts: 232
Default

thats the other thing, they seem to be reluctant to pass it on, i work for BT so could easily have a look if i had that information
__________________
  • 1 saharan uromastyx - george
  • 1 egyptian uromastyx - fred
  • 1 ragdoll kitten
  • 2 newfoundlands - leo & saf
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 13-02-2008, 12:48 PM
Philcw's Avatar
YoU cAnT dAnCe LiKe Me!
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Milton Keynes
Posts: 4,550
Blog Entries: 3
Send a message via MSN to Philcw Send a message via Skype™ to Philcw
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Doodles View Post
I wouldn't name and shame until I was 100% sure it was a scam.
Why not post the messages/emails with names and email addresses removed to see what people think.
Good Idea


Phil
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 13-02-2008, 12:51 PM
Super Regular
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: nottinghamshire
Posts: 232
Default

not going to post the emails until i know if it is dodgy because the person comes on the forums and if im wrong i dont want to anyone off
__________________
  • 1 saharan uromastyx - george
  • 1 egyptian uromastyx - fred
  • 1 ragdoll kitten
  • 2 newfoundlands - leo & saf
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old 13-02-2008, 12:53 PM
Philcw's Avatar
YoU cAnT dAnCe LiKe Me!
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Milton Keynes
Posts: 4,550
Blog Entries: 3
Send a message via MSN to Philcw Send a message via Skype™ to Philcw
Default

Yeah True...



Phil
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old 13-02-2008, 12:55 PM
Young_Gun's Avatar
TaylorMadeMorphs
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 7,515
Send a message via MSN to Young_Gun
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anna_r View Post
i went of the email, then the fella did a tracker
What tracker did he use?

He could have just been going through to the yahoo web servers.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump


Exotic Pet Sites


Help For Heros

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © 2005 - 2008, Reptile Forums UK (RFUK™)