Go Back   Reptile Forums > Classifieds > Reptile Classifieds - Exotics for Sale and Wanted > Classified Chat



  #21 (permalink)  
Old 19-11-2009, 10:21 AM
Ultra Citizen
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: plymouth southwest
Posts: 1,441
Angry re

no one is slagging you off as you put ,real nice people on here are fed up getting scammed ,money does not grow on trees ,now you are saying a costa rican tiger rump is a chinese bird spider ?why do you think everbody is a bit on your case ,ok then ,you deliver a chinese bird spider to my house in plymouth ,we can sit down and chat ,i can show you how speices differ ,peter muller ,sven koppler,jorg bernhardt are spot on with there sales ,chatted to them all ,and still do ,you tell them a haplopelma is a costarican tiger rump ,then get back to me ?
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old 19-11-2009, 10:35 AM
annarism's Avatar
Ultra Citizen
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: ipswich
Posts: 1,400
Default

just read the whole thread and have never seen so many contradictions from one person trying to defend themself to be honest when i first read the ad i had alarm bells ringing. if you are a genuine person then maybe you should work on your phrasing when i clicked the names of the the spiders in your add i was diverted to pictures from another site which would be using pictures without permission im not one for being negative on forums but there seems to be a scammer pandemic going around with the run up to christmas
__________________
Also Follow my blog on art, life and chaos @ http://artanddisasters.blogspot.com/
currently a general slave to many tarantula's, corn snakes, leopard geckos, a crested gecko, a carpet python, a royal python, 2 cats, 3 rats, an english bull terrier, a totally awesome son, a crazy bloke and my art..
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old 19-11-2009, 11:06 AM
chondro13's Avatar
Premier Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Manchester
Posts: 8,694
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by invertasnakes View Post
Ive got to admit i was surprised when i put my first classified ad up 2 days ago for some GBB and a blue fang how quickly people were to buy them even though i only had 1 feedback which was from just a day or so ago. Please to the people who have ordered these with me don't expect me to suddenly turn out to be a scammer because thats far from the truth you will have your new babies on Tuesday . But like i said i was very surprised. OBTW 1 GBB left
sly advertisement there

You have shown over and over again that you provide good input to the forum and answer questions and just generally try to help people - even if you had no feedback i would still have been happy to buy from you.

It obviously alarms people when someone is selling something that they cant verify what species it is - especially species such as T.blondi which may fetch a high price tag. I dont think anyone has been scammed by the guy in question but of course people will now be wary - perhaps if he is happy to deliver the spiders he can be paid cash on delivery to stop everyones fears and hopefully reinstate some trust in the chap?
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by wildlifewarrior View Post
I cant be bothered with people like that anymore....i just burry them in the garden
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old 19-11-2009, 12:41 PM
atum's Avatar
Ultra Citizen
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Hayling Island, Hampshire
Posts: 1,359
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chondro13 View Post
sly advertisement there

You have shown over and over again that you provide good input to the forum and answer questions and just generally try to help people - even if you had no feedback i would still have been happy to buy from you.

It obviously alarms people when someone is selling something that they cant verify what species it is - especially species such as T.blondi which may fetch a high price tag. I dont think anyone has been scammed by the guy in question but of course people will now be wary - perhaps if he is happy to deliver the spiders he can be paid cash on delivery to stop everyones fears and hopefully reinstate some trust in the chap?
Good idea. This way the buyer can leave good feedback and tell everyone else what a nice guy and good seller he is. Well, that would be the plan.

Oh by the way I've noticed your spending a fair amount of time in the invert section now. Got the T bug? There's no vaccination...
__________________
I keep lots of legs...

Please help me raise funds to climb Kilimanjaro for The Fishermen's Mission.
Click the link below, and donate what you can to help the people that put food on our plates. Thank you.

http://www.justgiving.com/mikegoesupkilimanjaro
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old 19-11-2009, 12:43 PM
chondro13's Avatar
Premier Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Manchester
Posts: 8,694
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by atum View Post
Good idea. This way the buyer can leave good feedback and tell everyone else what a nice guy and good seller he is. Well, that would be the plan.

Oh by the way I've noticed your spending a fair amount of time in the invert section now. Got the T bug? There's no vaccination...

Too right bloody OH's fault... hes had loads for ages and ive always liked them... but since the flatmate gave me the go ahead that was it
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by wildlifewarrior View Post
I cant be bothered with people like that anymore....i just burry them in the garden
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old 19-11-2009, 01:10 PM
shep1979's Avatar
bugs sticks and mantids
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: North west
Posts: 4,379
Default

i got the price list from him and lots of the prices are a big joke lol
__________________


View the collection and all for sale at
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old 19-11-2009, 04:13 PM
renton's Avatar
Forum Citizen
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: East Anglia
Posts: 542
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by molorus_bivittatus View Post
pictures? ive only have one pic from that place and its my avatar ive never used any pics from any site if so i would say so and ask for permission as it would be steeling/copyright

The 1st 4 pictures of your ad on this site links straight to "TheSpiderShop" mate. Thats what they're on about.
If your making a living selling T's then i dont think its a good idea to link to a very well known (was gona say reputable but as of late???) competitor.

Be like Bennetts linking products on there site to Hughes.
__________________
(All views are purely the authors own and do not always represent/agree with the views of others)-safest way
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



Help For Heros

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:19 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright © 2005 - 2011, Reptile Forums (RFUK™)
Privacy Policy