Go Back   Reptile Forums > Classifieds > Reptile Classifieds - Exotics for Sale and Wanted > Classified Chat



  #1 (permalink)  
Old 19-11-2009, 12:24 AM
Ultra Citizen
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: plymouth southwest
Posts: 1,441
Thumbs down warning

see a guy or girl on here ,molorus bivittatus trying to sell stuff ,well he just told me ,haplopema bach ma and haplopelma hainanum are just costa rican tiger rumps ,like yeh im sure ,be carfull everybody if trying to buy things of him ,dont think he knows anything ,what a insult ,mat
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 19-11-2009, 12:29 AM
perthchickie's Avatar
Ultra Citizen
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,670
Send a message via MSN to perthchickie
Default

Yup he's a moron
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 19-11-2009, 12:30 AM
garlicpickle's Avatar
silver surfer
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 11,977
Default

Given the amount of scammers on here lately, I'd be wary of buying expensive spiders (or any spiders really) from somebody with no feedback.

I know we all have to start somewhere, but most people just sell one or two from their private collections, rather than being "somebody who can get anything".

I haven't seen Haplopelma "Bach Ma" listed for sale anywhere, and the only Haplopelma hainanum I've seen is the one I bought at Kempton from Peter Grabowitz, which snuffed it 2 weeks later.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 19-11-2009, 12:33 AM
Forum Citizen
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Cardiff
Posts: 425
Reviews: 1
Send a message via MSN to squaddie
Default

I've actually seen people selling Haplopelma sp. as Tiger Rumps in shops. Quite worrying really before for the unassuming owner and the spider itself.
__________________
40 Tarantulas, 4 Snakes, 2 Beardies, 1 Tortoise, 6 Cats, 2 Dogs, 2 Rabbits.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 19-11-2009, 12:36 AM
perthchickie's Avatar
Ultra Citizen
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,670
Send a message via MSN to perthchickie
Default

Been terrible for scammers lately and its pretty sad as well. I always take a good look at someone's profile and feedback before considering buying from them.

Oh peter grabowitz, heard horrible things about him

Quote:
Originally Posted by garlicpickle View Post
Given the amount of scammers on here lately, I'd be wary of buying expensive spiders (or any spiders really) from somebody with no feedback.

I know we all have to start somewhere, but most people just sell one or two from their private collections, rather than being "somebody who can get anything".

I haven't seen Haplopelma "Bach Ma" listed for sale anywhere, and the only Haplopelma hainanum I've seen is the one I bought at Kempton from Peter Grabowitz, which snuffed it 2 weeks later.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 19-11-2009, 12:37 AM
Ultra Citizen
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: plymouth southwest
Posts: 1,441
Default re

yeh ,just dont want anybody getting scammed on here ,it sucks ,i hate to run people down ,im not like that ,just looking out for everybody ,mat
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 19-11-2009, 12:38 AM
garlicpickle's Avatar
silver surfer
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 11,977
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by perthchickie View Post

Oh peter grabowitz, heard horrible things about him
unfortunately I wasn't aware of his dodgy rep and the poor spider died.

But this bivittatus person has lifted most of his picture links from spidershop and www.sainverts.com - Tarantula Price List, a site selling T's in South Africa!

Not even a very clever attempt at scamming.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 19-11-2009, 12:42 AM
garlicpickle's Avatar
silver surfer
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 11,977
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattykyuss View Post
yeh ,just dont want anybody getting scammed on here ,it sucks ,i hate to run people down ,im not like that ,just looking out for everybody ,mat
I will publically apologise to this person if I have misjudged him. But so many of us have been done out of our cash lately, we need to look out for each other.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 19-11-2009, 12:44 AM
perthchickie's Avatar
Ultra Citizen
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,670
Send a message via MSN to perthchickie
Default

This person doesn't seem to know the t's there trying to sell, which is a bit dodgy

Quote:
Originally Posted by garlicpickle View Post
I will publically apologise to this person if I have misjudged him. But so many of us have been done out of our cash lately, we need to look out for each other.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 19-11-2009, 12:44 AM
Ultra Citizen
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: plymouth southwest
Posts: 1,441
Default re

same here ,i will do the same ,but if i have saved your money and done no wrong ,im glad,seems funny this person has not said anything back ,im sure all us honest ones would stick up for ourselves
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



Help For Heros

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:47 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright © 2005 - 2011, Reptile Forums (RFUK™)
Privacy Policy