Reptile Forums - View Single Post - New Beardy keeper!
View Single Post
Old 20-11-2012, 02:00 AM
5 Star Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienC View Post
Hi guys and gals!

I'm brand new to all of this!, so please be gentle and patient!

Basically here's my story etc.

I've just rescued to bearded dragons from a friend who was unable to look after them! (His mother got a big shock when she came home from holiday to find them in his room!) so he owned them for about 2 weeks roughly.. and no previous history as such (apart from one male and one female roughly 18months old)

So I've moved them all in and they are doing just great (or so i hope) basically they seem to be fine and happy!
The male Stitch - (or so i believe him to be male) has a stumpy tail.. bit missing and not sure as to why/how this happened was like it when i got them And he seems to be slightly smaller and weighing less then the female, he also doesn't like being held much?! and I noticed today he got a black beard (but i've read that could be to do with the colours im wearing etc..)

The female Lilo - (again.. or so i believe to be female) is bigger in length and looks to be a generally stunning beardy! Got a nice lime colour to her! (Awesome - pics to follow), she's generally laid back.. doesn't seem to do too much! but eats more than the male? and has first say on what food she wants?

Now, this is the strange part, The male seems to be very hyper.. he likes to run up and down the glass banging his nose sometimes on it, bobbing his head very often! constantly clawing at the glass as if he wants to come out? as soon as the lights go off and i send them to sleep he's find and i dont hear from them until morning! he likes to just "flop" on Lilo constantly climbing on her etc etc even on the ground?