Rob Louth Vs Wrigglies - Reptile Forums

Go Back   Reptile Forums > Help and Chat > DWA Species

Old 02-12-2013, 10:33 PM
Premier Citizen
Default Rob Louth Vs Wrigglies

I've been looking at venomous handling courses from both these guys and was wondering if anyone has experienced either or both, what were the pros/cons or which would you recommend?

I'm not really looking to keep hots at this stage just to further my interests, i've never handled or been up close to venomous before so i'd be going in as a total novice.

Many thanks for any input!
Advertisement

Old 02-12-2013, 10:40 PM
Super Regular
Default Venomous handling

I've heard nothing but good things about robs encounters and displays
Old 03-12-2013, 02:03 AM
Ultra Citizen

Yesterday I went to one of Rob's encounter days at Scales and Tails and it was lovely. At the end we got to hook and tail a Gaboon Viper and pose for photos, with Rob watching and moving the Gaboon's head away if it turned. He really knew what he was doing and was really great. I know it's not a proper course, but a real taster. He even let me pick his brains about venomous and let me talk about Najas to him too.

I've only spoken to Dave over fb, but he seems a nice chap and a fellow Naja lover so, tbh, I think you would be fine either way. One pro of Rob is that he can come to you for a 1:1 1 hour venomous taster session. Either way, you will be learning from some of the most well known.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-12-2013, 12:00 PM
Super Citizen

I can't comment on either of those that you mention but if you are in Nottingham then I suggest coming along to the IHS meetings that take place in Beeston once a month. There are several venomous keepers that regularly attend and they are more than happy to discuss venomous snakes all night long.

If you are on facebook then this is the page for the IHS group: https://www.facebook.com/#!/NottinghamIHSReptileGroup

David.
Old 03-12-2013, 12:11 PM
5 Star Member