Really need some help with this biorb - Reptile Forums

Go Back   Reptile Forums > Help and Chat > Fish Keeping

Old 17-07-2014, 11:48 PM
Ultra Citizen
Default Really need some help with this biorb

Hi guys I'm new to fish (have reptiles) so please be patient with me

I was bought a 60ltr biorb, I set it up with the push in filter, the rock media, a few pebbles, 2 live plants a couple plastic plants and a stone coral thing that goes around the tube...

I let it run for a couple of weeks like the instructions said after that I added 4 guppies, everything is fine a week later I added a couple more and so on

Now I have 4 guppies, 2 mollies, 2 angel fish, 2 shrimps, and a Siamese fighting fish....

All the fish got along great can't say as much for my plants that the fish ripped apart well I now have a bully In my tank upon watching them I see the 2 blue guppies chasing each other about I have watched now for 2 hrs...one has a bit of tail missing...

I've now looked closer at my tank and food is stuck under the rocks at the bottom like the filter isn't getting it out...

The temp is 25 all the fish are swimming eating and pooping but my fighter fish seems to be staying at the bottom hiding... Unless I go to the tank he comes out then or at feeding time he comes out also..

I don't know what to do about the nipping fish if I remove the guppy and it's not h etc

I'm going to get the water tested tomorrow so will post that on but now I'm worried about the 2 guppies and also now I've seen all the food under the media I'm worried it will make my fish sick

Thanks for reading any advice would be greatly appreciated x
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 18-07-2014, 03:29 AM
Forum Citizen

Guppies and Siamese fighters are generally regarded as incompatible, the flowing fins of the guppies can be a trigger for aggressive behaviour from the betta.