Newbie beardie owner - Reptile Forums

Go Back   Reptile Forums > New Owners > Newbie Advice

Old 05-01-2017, 06:44 PM
Regular
Default Newbie beardie owner

Hi all

Newbie here. Just wondering if anyone could give me a few pointers as I have had my vivarium setup for a couple of days along with the beardie in.

1. I have setup my vivarium as my local reptile shop told me too. I have a microclimate evo lite thermostat and I have it set to multi so it comes on in the morning and gradually gets warmer throughout the day. I have attached a picture below showing this if anyone could let me know if these settings are OK that would be great.

2. My beardie seems to have settled in well he is eating fine and seems to be happy. I have a picture below showing him sat on his fake cactus however he seems to like sitting up there most of the time in the cool side is this normal?

3. Feeding. I have silent small crickets and plenty of veg for him. However I have fed him twice today he demolished the lot of crickets I put in I tried feeding him before but he hasn't touched any crickets do I need to remove these as they are a pain to catch and being so small I wouldn't have thought it would do him any harm however if I need to i will.

That's all really I have attached pictures below corresponding to my questions. Any advice or comments for the future as I am a newbie would be massively appreciated. I love the little guy so much and so glad I have got into having a vivarium and beardie.

Much appreciated

Joe

https://cloud.tapatalk.com/s/586e93fa...05_182023.jpg?

https://cloud.tapatalk.com/s/586e9404...05_182018.jpg?

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-01-2017, 07:01 PM