Gecko Help! - Reptile Forums

Go Back   Reptile Forums > New Owners > Newbie Advice

Old 13-07-2009, 10:08 AM
Hatchling
Exclamation Gecko Help!

hi i just got some leopard geckos and a setup. just a few questions as im a noob!

1) i keep the viv in my room is this ok or do i run the risk of having germs in my room?

2) i also used calci sand but the more i read the more i think to take it out. ofcourse i want the viv to look good but the geckos heath is more important.

3) they seem to be crappin all over the place at the moment but i do have 3 of them in ther, should i clean this everyday? i also herd they will go toilet in the same place once settled.

thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 13-07-2009, 10:17 AM
Super Citizen
Send a message via MSN to Simone1989

It's ok in your room as long as you keep it clean and wash your hands! NEVER use calci sand! I have mine on wood chip...thats pretty bad too but I'm getting some slate tiles to put in there...with sand to fill in the cracks and some moss and wood for them to hide in/under...the best thing to do is look them up online to find out thier natural invironment...they're from afghanistan and other rocky terrains in the arab parts...they're usually found hidden in rocks and don't have much sand around them...Always spot check the viv every day and remove the faeces...no-one likes the smell of their own poo!
2.0.0 Guinea Pigs
1.1.0 Rabbits
0.2.0 Daughters :P
Old 13-07-2009, 10:58 AM
Hatchling

Quote:
Originally Posted by Simone1989 View Post