stupid temp question - Reptile Forums

Go Back   Reptile Forums > New Owners > Newbie Advice

Old 08-11-2012, 08:32 PM
Regular
Default stupid temp question

Prob the stupidest thing you will read buttttt...... Does the viv temp have to drop at night or can it just stay at the required daytime temp gradients between hot n cold end?
Black Lab + Cat
Tropical & Marine Fish
Axolotl Tank
Koi Pond
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-11-2012, 08:44 PM
Forum Citizen

Quote:
Originally Posted by Satahmoo View Post
Prob the stupidest thing you will read buttttt...... Does the viv temp have to drop at night or can it just stay at the required daytime temp gradients between hot n cold end?
Depends on what's in the viv. If its your brb then I believe the temps should remain constant but I am no expert maybe other brb keepers can advise.
Gongylophis colubrinus 1.0.0 (Bertie)

My Reptile Pictures Post @ http://www.reptileforums.co.uk/forum...l#post10328934

See My Reptiles @ http://s784.photobucket.com/user/dar...ry/My%20Snakes

Last edited by Diamondback; 08-11-2012 at 08:49 PM..
Old 08-11-2012, 08:48 PM
Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Diamondback View Post
Depends on what's in the viv.
ooo so just depends per snake type?? Im keeping my day n night temp as are with the drop but was just wondering!
Black Lab + Cat
Tropical & Marine Fish
Axolotl Tank
Koi Pond
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-11-2012, 10:14 PM
Postaholic Member

I have never dropped temps in any of my vivs, including my brbs at night, never will either

Artisan Reptiles - Facebook
-------------------------------------------
Lover & keeper of Boa Constrictor - Morphs/Commons/Dwarfs/BCI/BCC/BCA
plus
various Day, Satanic Leaftailed, Leachianus, other Gecko species
&
Western Hognose among other beautiful creatures!
Old 08-11-2012, 10:32 PM
Forum Citizen