Where have my babies gone :( - Reptile Forums

Go Back   Reptile Forums > New Owners > Newbie Advice

Old 27-11-2012, 01:12 PM
Egg
Default Where have my babies gone :(

Hello everyone

Total noob here and looking for some help if you dont mind

We got 3 giant African snail babies off my cousin a few months ago and all was well and they were sliming around their tank and eating etc and we could see they were growing ... Its recently got cold and so thought it normal when didnt see them moving about so much ... Well today I clean the small tank out and pick them up and their shells are empty

What err where umm hello , where did they go ??? On cleaning the tank 2 earwigs were found amongst the soil , did they eat them ?

They were small , a little smaller than my little finger nail but I dont know what else could of happened to them
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 27-11-2012, 01:20 PM
Postaholic Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by pixidust View Post
Hello everyone

Total noob here and looking for some help if you dont mind

We got 3 giant African snail babies off my cousin a few months ago and all was well and they were sliming around their tank and eating etc and we could see they were growing ... Its recently got cold and so thought it normal when didnt see them moving about so much ... Well today I clean the small tank out and pick them up and their shells are empty

What err where umm hello , where did they go ??? On cleaning the tank 2 earwigs were found amongst the soil , did they eat them ?

They were small , a little smaller than my little finger nail but I dont know what else could of happened to them
I know nothing of snails but wow.....id be very interested to find out what happened in "the case of the vanishing snails"....i feel like im in an episode of murder she wrote!

Artisan Reptiles - Facebook
-------------------------------------------
Lover & keeper of Boa Constrictor - Morphs/Commons/Dwarfs/BCI/BCC/BCA
plus