Baby beardie advice... - Reptile Forums

Go Back   Reptile Forums > New Owners > Newbie Advice

Old 16-12-2012, 11:49 PM
Egg
Default Baby beardie advice...

We are getting a baby beardie in a week so are busy setting up his viv.
We bought the viv second hand and its all had a good clean, we got the heat lamp and uv bulb in today, lino on the floor and shopping for thermometers tomorrow.
The viv came with this... Essex Reptile - Arcadia Dry Vivarium Controller , but I have since noticed that it says you cant have a water bowl in.
Are we going to need a new controller?

Thank you for any advice
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 17-12-2012, 12:00 AM
5 Star Member

I think you'll be just fine with a small water bowl however I've not used this product so couldn't be definitive. Arcadiajohn is your man, send a PM his way and he'll be more than happy to help I'm sure.
Peggy Sue likes this.

Old 17-12-2012, 12:03 AM
Egg

Thank you I am new to this (forum and reptiles) and I will look for who you mentioned.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 17-12-2012, 12:05 AM
Forum Citizen

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peggy Sue View Post
We are getting a baby beardie in a week so are busy setting up his viv.
We bought the viv second hand and its all had a good clean, we got the heat lamp and uv bulb in today, lino on the floor and shopping for thermometers tomorrow.
The viv came with this... Essex Reptile - Arcadia Dry Vivarium Controller , but I have since noticed that it says you cant have a water bowl in.
Are we going to need a new controller?

Thank you for any advice