General questions about beardie care - Reptile Forums

Go Back   Reptile Forums > New Owners > Newbie Advice

Old 16-01-2013, 08:03 AM
Egg
Default General questions about beardie care

Hey Reptile forums

First off I've always been an animal lover, I have been contemplating getting a few Tarantulas and Reptiles for a while I figured I would start off with a beardie as they seem to be good for beginners anyway, I have a few questions, sorry if this is in the wrong section.
Would it be OK to get a viv suitable for an adult beardie but use a splitter to half the beardies living area until he/she gets bigger?

I was reading http://www.reptileforums.co.uk/forum...s-kent-19.html and it seems Penfolds shop seems the way to go. What size viv would I need for an adult beardie? I thought about making my own, but seeing as I'm a novice I'd rather buy an already made one.
I just basically need a list of everything I need for my beardie to live a happy life. Perhaps some good links on taking care of them? Any information is greatly appreciate even if I haven't asked for it.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 16-01-2013, 08:34 AM
Premier Citizen

A beardie, to be honest, wouldn't mind the full tank even as a baby and would probably love the space as long as you pack it out with things to climb on/under and some hides thought of course if you wanted to you can put a divider in there no problem.

You'd want a 4ft x 2ft x 2ft for an adult beardie which will do them for life. A good place to start on that and someone I'd highly recommend is Volly, I just got a 6x2x2 from him for my Burm and worked out very cheap and better quality than my VivExotic ones I have :P You can get in touch with him here https://www.facebook.com/volly1?fref=ts. Can also check the classified section for second hand ones.