Which would be more stressful to have to deal with as a new snake owner

• A non feeding baby snake

Votes: 59 90.8%
  • A hissy stroppy baby snake

Votes: 6 9.2%

A question for new snake owners.

2K views 28 replies 25 participants last post by  Africandragoncorn 
#1 ·
I'm interested to find out what first time snake owners find more stressful.

A non feeding baby snake
Or
A hissy stroppy baby snake

If buying a first time snake which of these issues would worry you more to have to deal with?

#2 ·
I have voted a non feeding baby snake, I would be quite happy to deal with a hissy stroppy snake. I will be getting a snake soon and I would be quite happy to get a hissy stroppy snake than a snake that won't feed

#3 ·
Im not new to snakes, by far:lol2: but I would say a non feeding...

Although both would detair you from getting another snake :sad:

#29 ·
Im still fairly new to snakes i bought my first a year ago and she was a bit aggesive and it took me a good month to stop her biting at me. I now have 2 lol so obviously this did not deter me and would quite happily deal with another aggresive snake. However i have yet to encounter a non-feeder and i reckon this would be a much harder challenge to conquer. However i do plan to breed my 2 once they are both of age in a years time and im sure their sproglets will provide me with some new challenges lol

#4 ·
I would say that even if I started with a hissy stroppy snake that wouldn't deter me from getting another snake, all snakes are different

#5 ·
Fairly new to keeping snakes always been Interested In them as they are one of my favourite animals, a gussy snake I wouldn't mind as its doing what it's born to do, whereas non feeding would frustrate me a lot as I would think I was doing something wrong

#6 ·
I voted none feeder ....with time, patience and confidence - you can easily tame down a hissy snake with the aid of gloves if needed.