Arcadia lighting....what to buy?! - Reptile Forums

Go Back   Reptile Forums > New Owners > Newbie Advice

Old 16-02-2013, 11:23 AM
Egg
Default Arcadia lighting....what to buy?!

Hi, have been stalking this forum for a few weeks and decided everyone seems very helpful so i'd get myself on here

Am looking to get rankins dragons in the next couple of months so have been buying all the kit bit by bit and reading as much as i can as ive never had reptiles before and want to be sure i can care for them correctly.

Ive been looking at Arcadia uv lighting and have been recommended to get the T5 range. After looking on their website i liked the sound of the slimline luminaire as it looks tidy and easy to install but now my local shop are advertising they have stock of uv floods and i dont know what i should be getting anymore, theres so many choices that as a complete beginner im unsure which way to jump!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 16-02-2013, 11:53 AM
5 Star Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by UptownTopRankin View Post
Hi, have been stalking this forum for a few weeks and decided everyone seems very helpful so i'd get myself on here

Am looking to get rankins dragons in the next couple of months so have been buying all the kit bit by bit and reading as much as i can as ive never had reptiles before and want to be sure i can care for them correctly.

Ive been looking at Arcadia uv lighting and have been recommended to get the T5 range. After looking on their website i liked the sound of the slimline luminaire as it looks tidy and easy to install but now my local shop are advertising they have stock of uv floods and i dont know what i should be getting anymore, theres so many choices that as a complete beginner im unsure which way to jump!