Tortoise Table Decor HELP! - Reptile Forums

Go Back   Reptile Forums > Help and Chat > Shelled - Turtles & Tortoise

Old 02-05-2011, 09:40 PM
Regular
Send a message via MSN to b_uffy_summers
Default Tortoise Table Decor HELP!

In 2 weeks I am purchasing my new baby horsefield tortoise. I have already got my tortoise table.
It is like this one http://www.reptiles.swelluk.com/img/...inet-image.JPG.

I have sorted the substate out, and have a small water bowl for him.

What I need to know is, in his built in hide, I put some of the playsand mix thing in, but does it need anythign extra (like with rabbits, you put straw in its hide thing)

Also, I want to put decor in, i thought large rocks, some habba huts (that he wont be able to swallow) and plants. But i dont want real plants, cos i am not good at maintaining plants (which is wierd because i am great at lookign after animals lol)

But I am worried that he would try to eat artificial ones . But I have seen pictures of others who use artificial cacti. Are these safe?? If not what else can I use.

The shop I am going to is called blue lizard reptile andf the website is Blue Lizard Reptiles - Reptile Shop, so if you could see anythign on there it would be great help

Beacuse I have said i dont want it to be too expensive, lot sof people have been saying to use tiles and tubs, plant pots etc but I dont want to use things like that.

P.S. Pictures would be great

Last edited by b_uffy_summers; 02-05-2011 at 09:45 PM..
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-05-2011, 12:01 AM
Premier Citizen

Quote:
Originally Posted by b_uffy_summers View Post
In 2 weeks I am purchasing my new baby horsefield tortoise. I have already got my tortoise table.
It is like this one http://www.reptiles.swelluk.com/img/...inet-image.JPG.

I have sorted the substate out, and have a small water bowl for him.