Advice for update on newbie vivarium set-up plan please! - Reptile Forums

Go Back   Reptile Forums > Help and Chat > Snakes

Old 29-01-2018, 07:25 PM
Regular
Default Advice for update on newbie vivarium set-up plan please!

Firstly, sorry for the length of this post but I have a lot to ask!

As Malc and Ed will probably remember, I am a newbie and we recently had a lengthy discussion in my thread titled, “Enchi BP hatchling and tank size? Urgent help needed!” about the enclosure requirements for my 4/5 month old BP. She’s about 22” long, 170g, eats like a trooper and currently lives in a small RUB containing just a hide, branch and water bowl. I had initially planned on moving her into a 2 foot vivarium (as this was literally all I thought I had space for) but it was soon pointed out to me that this wouldn’t really be sufficient or practical, and at best would only be a ‘stop gap’ anyway.

Well, since then things have changed dramatically! I have done a lot more research (via internet care sheets, this group, various Facebook forums and a BP book) and have increased by knowledge considerably and consequently rethought my plans. However, as always I’d like some expert advice!