Corn Snake morph help - Reptile Forums

Go Back   Reptile Forums > Help and Chat > Snakes

Old 04-05-2018, 06:48 PM
Hatchling
Default Corn Snake morph help

Hello, one of my cornsnakes has just laid a clutch of 20 eggs. We are unsure of the exact morphs of the parents, and therefore have no idea what to expect from the offspring. I was wondering if anyone could help with figuring out what morphs they are, and what morphs to expect from the offspring?

Here is the mother:

And the father:

Thanks for looking!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-05-2018, 06:57 PM
Super Regular

I'm no expert but the father looks like a butter motley.

This is my pretty little girl. She's just about 2.

The mother I have no idea from that pic, need more of her top side

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk
Zincubus likes this.
Old 04-05-2018, 08:00 PM
Hatchling

Thanks! This is the only other picture I have of the female.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-05-2018, 08:27 PM
Super Regular

I would say maybe a mix with a Carolina? Maybe a lavender corn snake? Not sure tho, sorry

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk
Emilayy likes this.
Old 05-05-2018, 02:04 AM
Regular

Mum is Caramel, dad appears to be either an albino great plains rat snake(Pantherophis emoryi) or a hybrid.

Either way, I would recommend not hatching the eggs and separating the parents.
Malc and Paul F like this.
2 Cats.
8 Tarantulas.
4 Chinchillas.
2 Rats.
https://hillsidereptiles.weebly.com
Old 05-05-2018, 02:54 AM
Hatchling

Thanks both for the help - I do believe mum is a Caramel too!