Whats the difference between Aru green tree pythons and sorong green tree pythons?? - Reptile Forums

Go Back   Reptile Forums > Help and Chat > Snakes
Register RFUK Articles Blogs FAQ Community Calendar

Old 04-03-2009, 10:20 PM
Regular
Default Whats the difference between Aru green tree pythons and sorong green tree pythons??

Was just wondering if anyone new the difference between these two,
Just got one yesterday and im not sure which one she is...
1.1.0 Chinese Water Dragons (Zig, Zag); 1.0.0 Juvenile Chinese Water Dragon (Ysera) 0.1.0 Anerythristic Cornsnakes (Cassie); 1.0.0 Amelistic Striped Cornsnake (Sid); 1.0.0 Amazon Tree Boa (Sasuke); 0.1.0 Togo Starburst Baboon Spider (Amithyst); 0.0.1 Kilimanjaro Mustard Tarantula (Kasumi); 0.0.1 Pink-Toed Tarantula (Nyu); 0.1.0 Chile Rose Tarantula (Yuffie); 0.1.0 Green Tree Python (no name yet);
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-03-2009, 10:50 PM
Forum Citizen

I'm no expert, but I think Sorong's tend to have alot more blue in them than Aru's, so that alone might be enough for you to tell which locality she is.
Old 05-03-2009, 06:44 PM
Regular

Alright, thank you! Here's a picture of her, let me know what you think:

1.1.0 Chinese Water Dragons (Zig, Zag); 1.0.0 Juvenile Chinese Water Dragon (Ysera) 0.1.0 Anerythristic Cornsnakes (Cassie); 1.0.0 Amelistic Striped Cornsnake (Sid); 1.0.0 Amazon Tree Boa (Sasuke); 0.1.0 Togo Starburst Baboon Spider (Amithyst); 0.0.1 Kilimanjaro Mustard Tarantula (Kasumi); 0.0.1 Pink-Toed Tarantula (Nyu); 0.1.0 Chile Rose Tarantula (Yuffie); 0.1.0 Green Tree Python (no name yet);
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-03-2009, 07:20 PM
Gold Star Member