Obt - Reptile Forums

Go Back   Reptile Forums > Help and Chat > Spiders and Inverts

Old 09-08-2019, 12:46 AM
Hatchling
Default Obt

So I went and got an "old world" tarantula, the garden centre near where i live had some young adult/slings. They were inexpensive and, well; there were lots of them.

Felt like i could give her a good home. Trouble is she frightens me, never seen anything move so quick. Not sure where to go from here she is still in a small plastic cup (pot noodle size) Although I have got her a sweet enclosure off Amazon, with sliding top. Reason I chose that one is because its easier to feed/water than my Exoterras that I have my other 2 spiders in. Plus I heard these bites are pretty painful, and they are known to "bolt" . Making the front door tanks a bit intimidating; considering I have no experience with this type of spider.

She is about 1 and 1/2 inch wide now, and has molted 3 times. Really like to show you a pic but she is hardly ever out her burrow.

Really appreciate any tips on looking after the P.Murinas would be grateful
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-08-2019, 09:29 AM
Super Citizen

not being a big spider keep myself
but I found this doing a quick search
hope it helps
Pter-murinus-care-sheet
Old 09-08-2019, 01:19 PM
Postaholic Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaymac123 View Post
So I went and got an "old world" tarantula, the garden centre near where i live had some young adult/slings. They were inexpensive and, well; there were lots of them.