posting inverts help - Reptile Forums

Go Back   Reptile Forums > Help and Chat > Spiders and Inverts

Old 03-10-2009, 11:09 AM
Ultra Citizen
Default posting inverts help

My brother has just offered me his emperor scorp collection for free not that inverts are my thing as he has too many work commitments to be able to give them the time he would like to.Hes currently doing 80+ hours a week.

They consist of 4 adult females, 1 adult male and 16 babies that are currently on mum.(will only be sent when they are ready to leave her)
As he live a considerable distance from me it's going to be impossible for me to collect them.
Does anyone know if its possible the send them individually via post?
And what is the best/safest way to send them?
Id perticularly like advice on how to send babies?

Last edited by Storm Python; 03-10-2009 at 11:27 AM..
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-10-2009, 05:38 AM

I can't really advise on how to pack them as I have no experience but I would think each in separate containers tho, then all in the same box RMSD (Royal Mail special delivery) would be best. The Royal Mail say to mark the box clearly as containing live harmless insects.
There are problems with the post at the moment tho and even RMSD is getting delayed in some areas so might be best to hang on a bit.
Old 04-10-2009, 06:04 AM
Premier Citizen
Send a message via MSN to Genseric Send a message via Skype™ to Genseric

I wa sjust going to say.. might be best to hold off a bit. Xmas is coming and the Posties are getting the pound sign eyes again... so I wouldn't trust them atm.

I'm not 100% about cost, but collectively, it could be worth looking at a courier of some sort? Or.. make a day of it and spend an hour with your sibling...?

READING A BOOK/FORUM DOES NOT MAKE YOU AN EXPERT!!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-10-2009, 11:46 AM
Posting Deity