Reptile Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
3,929 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Have a look and see what you think.......Not being an expert I think its a burmese but I am sure you will put me straight if it isn't.......would you let your 7 year old sleep with it!!!!!!!

Whatever it is it's huge !!!!!

·
Registered
491 Posts
Have a look and see what you think.......Not being an expert I think its a burmese but I am sure you will put me straight if it isn't.......would you let your 7 year old sleep with it!!!!!!!

Whatever it is it's huge !!!!!
Link??

·
Registered
1,435 Posts
ive seen something about that before. why the hell do the parents let the kid do that? there'll be a big uproar if it ever bites the kid.

·
Registered
3,929 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
ive seen something about that before. why the hell do the parents let the kid do that? there'll be a big uproar if it ever bites the kid.
ther would be an even bigger uproar if they found said snake with suspicious child sized lump in it and child nowhere to be found........it looks big enough to eat the child to me! dont know much about Burmese but would it, could it?
I think I will goggle and see!

·
Premium Member
6,657 Posts
It could, being a child, but i think it was proven that giant snakes still have great difficulty swallowing adult humans as the shoulders are challenging for it unless it were to eat you sideways (if that makes sense)

Burms are quite often known to be gentle but I still wouldn't trust it!

·
Registered
4,988 Posts
i saw this in the metro today. His parents need a good slap!!

·
Registered
16,577 Posts
yeh I saw that in the Sun, the kids been sleeping in the same bad as it for 6 years apparenty, bloody dangerous if you ask me.

·
Registered
6,344 Posts
i think its a bit pointless looking at it with a westerners point of view.