Reptile Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
767 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My female laid eggs 18 days ago and is still very thin.

She is eating and very active.

I haver been feeding large blacks, meal worms and started feeding some wax worms due to the higher fat content and still feed her greens too.
Can you guys offer me some advice on feeding.... ammounts , feeding ammounts per day etc.

Cheersd

·
Registered
4,176 Posts
pinkies. lots of people feed their beardies pinkies but this is EXACTLY what it's for :)

Pinkies are ideal for post lay weight and condtion gain.

Some will take defrost, some will take defrost if its heavily dusted and some want live.

I don't know how thin she it exactly so I woudlnt' like to advise on amounts.

·
Registered
767 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
She is not anaeorexic lol but a tad on the thin side and tbh i dont wanna really feed pinkies?
I have no experience in giving pinkies at all.

Would meal/wax worms be adequate twice daily?

·
Registered
7,908 Posts
mealworms arent very fatty, waxworms are but if you feed too many she will become addicted to wax worms and wont want to go back to crickets, ide suggest a pinky.

·
Registered
767 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
mealworms arent very fatty, waxworms are but if you feed too many she will become addicted to wax worms and wont want to go back to crickets, ide suggest a pinky.
So small pinkie then?

She is 18 months old

How often should i feed her a pinkie? also what else to feed along side this?

Better live or defrosted?

·
Registered
7,908 Posts
ide say just one every 2 - 3 weeks until shes a good weight then stop feeding her them, ide try defrosted first.

·
Registered
7,908 Posts
i really dont know, someone else might, but ide thinbk to still feed her, make sure you leave veg out, just feed her about 5 crickets every other day or she might overfeed

·
Registered
9,608 Posts
Lots of waxworms isn't much different to a pinkie in terms of fat content...