1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im new to keeping a beardie
i have been keeping corn snakes for 2 yrs now
so i fort il try a bearded dragon
but i need to ask is it normal for bert to be trying to eat any fing that catch's his eye so far he tryed eating my fone, paper, any little bits he see's why his out ?

·
Registered
1,886 Posts
lol.............hmmmmmmmmm, sounds very hungry. what u feeding him
but no i dont reckon thats normal behavior, my boy was 8week when i got him......he ate for britain lol..........half a box of cricks every day and mealies, thank goodness hes slowed down now though, i thought id need to take out a bank loan :)

·
Registered
205 Posts
: victory:: victory:my beardie tries to eat fake plants so i removed them :whistling2:
give him a load of locusts and he"ll be cool

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
hmmm hes been eating about 15 crickets and hand full of worms evry day
plus veg he eats and eats any ideas ??

·
Registered
691 Posts
I would say just continue doing what your doing, provide lots of greens, and feed him crickets. He might just be a hungry beardie! haha

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
lol il let u know if he keeps doing it :D
: victory:

·
Registered
2,007 Posts
When you say he is trying to eat everything including your phone, is it that he licks it and does the same with other things that he comes across? .As this is normal behaviour for a beardie they will "taste" things when they come into contact with them.

·
Registered
202 Posts
When you say he is trying to eat everything including your phone, is it that he licks it and does the same with other things that he comes across? .As this is normal behaviour for a beardie they will "taste" things when they come into contact with them.