Reptile Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey,

I have come for some beginners advice , so it would be brilliant if could help answer some questions I have; I have been keeping fish for about 4 years I currently have 2 tanks and 1 marine tank. Ever since I did my Animal course at college which was about 2 years ago, I have fallen in love with Leopard Geckos. I know the basic information about them, but I’m no expert and like to do lots of research before rushing into anything.

I don’t have much space because must of it is taken up by fish tanks , I was looking at keeping 2 female leopard geckos , I know they need about 15-20 gallons for the size of there enclosure ?? I was looking at the aquapac vivariums the 24” but have never kept or bought a vivariums in my life so not sure which makes are out there ?? I know the basic equipment you will need to keep geckos successfully , but have never kept reptiles in my life so it’s a new learning curve for me. So if you could list the all the equipment I would need and I mean everything to get me started including food and vitamin supplement this would be great and books so I can read more up about leopard geckos.

Any help is extremely appreciated.

Cheers.

·
Registered
520 Posts
re new to leopards

hi and welcome to this forum u r asking about advice on what you need to keep a leopard gecko but i wont go into that. the best advice i can give you is to get a good book on the leopard gecko before purchasing one and do some reading up on them first a good book should tell you exactly what you need to get started in keeping these wonderful reptiles happy new year

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·