Reptile Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
476 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,
this is my first time on the site!

I've been keeping reptiles for about 10 years now, and about 6 months ago got a pair of adult cuban Knight anoles. My female the other day was really fat, I thought she could be gravid. then lost all the weight, and low and behold when digging around in the coconut fibre substrate found me an egg! anywho, its in the bator now. I just wondered if theres anyone out there with some experience of these lizards? I'm running a bit on guesswork and they seem to be happy, just theres very little info on their captive care, and wondered if anyone had anything at all?

thanks guys

max

·
Registered
2,780 Posts
I had a cb cuban, but i sold him a couple of weeks back (kinda a rescue job from young).
I did'nt breed him due to.....uhrm...not much market for them due to their reputations, but i loved him all the same. :)
Wish i could have kept him! Put pics up as soon as the babes hatch! (as there will be more eggs).
Anoles lay 1-2 eggs every two weeks. Most species of anole are more or less the same with care and egg laying, and i have and do breed green anoles. :wink:
If no one else can help pm me with any questions you may have (as i may forget to check this topic again). :)
I kept my knight in the same way as my greens, only on a larger scale. lol

·
Registered
476 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
this is a piccy of my female, think this is how you put a pic on[/img]

·
Registered
2,780 Posts
lol, no piccie hun, looks like you forgot to fill the rest out witht he URL....or you deleted it by mistake. :)

·
Registered
766 Posts
i really want a cuban knkight anole theyre really cool how much were yours out of interest

·
Registered
766 Posts
i really want a cuban knkight anole theyre really cool how much were yours out of interest

·
Registered
476 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·