Reptile Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
312 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi, pls help
have 4 Uromastyx geryi and all pretty much stopped eating about 2 weeks ago - then 1 did start again

other three gettin kinda weak and last night one of them died

viv is definatly not too cold
might rather be on the hot side
typically 40 to 45 in day at it's very hottest and 18 20 at night
but they just stay in there hides
and are getting very skinny
last night i gave the 2 weakest some HydraLife
and this morning the weakest was dead

almost seems "it is that time of year to cool down" regardless of actual heat

i am at a loss
i am new to Uro's (and lizards of any kind)
pls help this is heart wrenching for me

Lynx

·
Registered
6,237 Posts
sorry for your loss desert.

are the uros wc or cb??
what are your temps?
any chance of a picture of the remaining uros?
i would personally get them to a vet for a fecal check this to me sounds like an internal parasite problem

·
Registered
312 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
they are CB
and ultra tame and stressless
readily accept handling
they even actully snuggle in to the warmth of hand

·
Registered
312 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
sure
will upload pics shortly
of all 4

·
Registered
6,237 Posts
ok...because they havent been eating there is a chance they could be quite dehydrated as they get thier water from the veg....you could try getting a syringe and giving the remainding uros a drink.i would defo get to a vet tho.

·
Registered
312 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
ok...because they havent been eating there is a chance they could be quite dehydrated as they get thier water from the veg....you could try getting a syringe and giving the remainding uros a drink.i would defo get to a vet tho.
well as they are babies i did start giving them water as i learned more and sme drank leads 1st time i put it in
mind u
come to think of it that's about the time this all started

·
Registered
6,237 Posts