Reptile Forums banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
8,380 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I would like to know if its time i should be taking my corn snake out of her little tub and putting in her viv yet. I have bout all the things needed like a hide, water ball, logs, bedding ect. The snake is 17 inchs long. The viv is 35 inch long, 18 inch wide and 24 inch tall (If I was informed right then the hight isn't a problem).

She has been eating well and shed a few days ago.

·
Registered
4,153 Posts
35inches is that about 3 foot. If so i think that would be a bit big for your snake the now but im no expert :lol:

·
Premium Member
5,743 Posts
how old is the snake, and how big is the tub,

personally, i kept my corns in tubs till 18 inch long, then i moved into a larger tub till around 24 inches, after this they went into a 24 inch viv, i have only just recently moved then into a 36inch viv, as they are now 2 years old and are approx 48 inch long,

Hope this helps

·
Registered
8,380 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Im not sure on her age, I had her bought for me by my perants. The tub is 9 inch by 4.5 inch. My mother said that the guy in the shop said give it 4 weeks before moving her into the viv, that was about 5 weeks ago.

·
Premium Member
5,743 Posts
it would be best to buy a larger tub(about 24 inches) first, and place inside bigger viv, and when your snake gets to about 4ft then it will be ready to go into the bigger viv.

·
Banned
1,685 Posts
tigger79 said:
how old is the snake, and how big is the tub,

personally, i kept my corns in tubs till 18 inch long, then i moved into a larger tub till around 24 inches, after this they went into a 24 inch viv, i have only just recently moved then into a 36inch viv, as they are now 2 years old and are approx 48 inch long,

Hope this helps
thats what i was told to do.

·
Registered
8,380 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Is this because it stresses them out being in a large area or could it kill them?

·
Registered