Reptile Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First of all, hello every1. I have been reading these forums for a while now but this is my first post :blush:

Basically i am looking to get a Beardie pretty soon, ive done a lot of research on the viv etc as expected and i am going to go for a 4x2x2 vivarium.

Now what i want to ask you guys is can 2 beardies be kept together or not? Now i know that 2 males will fight so thats a no no and i also know that when keeping a male and female from the same clutch you risk the whole inbreeding sittuation + i read somewhere that the male reaches sexual maturity first?? so this is obviously bad news for the female. But what about 2 females together... what happens here?

Happy families?
Fighting?
Need a bigger viv than 4x2x2?

I really have no idea as i have no real life experience with any of this so im just going from what i have read and been told by reptile shop personnel.

Please correct me where im wrong and any advice you have for me will be greatly apreatiated as i dont want to get set up untill i am completely satisfied my beardie/beardies will be happy and healthy :2thumb:

·
Registered
31,364 Posts
hello and welcome!!!!

tbh i dont knwo much!!

but i thin k female and female would be best :)

First of all, hello every1. I have been reading these forums for a while now but this is my first post :blush:

Basically i am looking to get a Beardie pretty soon, ive done a lot of research on the viv etc as expected and i am going to go for a 4x2x2 vivarium.

Now what i want to ask you guys is can 2 beardies be kept together or not? Now i know that 2 males will fight so thats a no no and i also know that when keeping a male and female from the same clutch you risk the whole inbreeding sittuation + i read somewhere that the male reaches sexual maturity first?? so this is obviously bad news for the female. But what about 2 females together... what happens here?

Happy families?
Fighting?