Reptile Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I'm new to the the forums. I was researching multi species setups and I thought of an idea: having a paludarium containing 3 islands split by water (not sure how deep but probably deep enough for some small tetras/guppy's etc.) and having a different tropical aboreal species on each island. these species would obviously need to have the same or very similar requirements but would not make contact with each other. I was thinking something along the lines of Green anoles and long tailed lizards but i am not sure about a third. the islands would have to be big enough for each animal and have a big enough gap between so the animals can't change islands. I will most likely not actually do anything with this idea I just wanted to get it out of my head.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Hi I'm new to the the forums. I was researching multi species setups and I thought of an idea: having a paludarium containing 3 islands split by water (not sure how deep but probably deep enough for some small tetras/guppy's etc.) and having a different tropical aboreal species on each island. these species would obviously need to have the same or very similar requirements but would not make contact with each other. I was thinking something along the lines of Green anoles and long tailed lizards but i am not sure about a third. the islands would have to be big enough for each animal and have a big enough gap between so the animals can't change islands. I will most likely not actually do anything with this idea I just wanted to get it out of my head.

Sounds like a great idea! Thanks for sharing!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks although a third species is still bugging me. I'm starting to think tree dragons?

·
Registered
28 Posts
Thanks although a third species is still bugging me. I'm starting to think tree dragons?