Reptile Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
2,802 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, ent to vet coz kitty had a swelling on face. turned out to be an abcess in tooth. £37 for antibiotic and booked in for "at6 lest one extraction" and a scale and polish.

How much is an extraction gonna cost, and scale and polish?

price unimportant really, just need to kno whether to get a second job or not!

·
Registered
818 Posts
Hiya,
It all depends on your vet really! I'm a vet nurse and dont think where I work would charge much more than £80-£90ish maybe less (dont usually deal with the bills)!! But saying that my surgery charges £28 to have a cat castrated and my friend paid £65 last week at a practice in Bristol.
dont know if that helps:lol2:
Tanya xx

·
Registered
2,802 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hiya,
It all depends on your vet really! I'm a vet nurse and dont think where I work would charge much more than £80-£90ish maybe less (dont usually deal with the bills)!! But saying that my surgery charges £28 to have a cat castrated and my friend paid £65 last week at a practice in Bristol.
Tanya xx
i am prepared for the £100 mark. just the "at least" bit that bothers me! still, he needs them out, and a good clean so there's not much i can do about it.

·
Registered
818 Posts
He'll be like a different cat when hes all sorted!!
Tanya xx

·
Registered
1,486 Posts
When my rabbit used to have his 2 rear teeth in the middle filed down, that used to be about £40 a time.... every 3 months itworked out quite costly! lol

Obviously you're having more done than that though... well, your cta, not you! lol

Emma xXx

·
Registered
2,802 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·