Reptile Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
236 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I'm interested in acquiring a 0.1/1.1 of arboreal monitors and I have narrowed my choices down to either Quince or Peach throat monitors.

I've yet to build an enclosure for them, but intend to build a 5'(l) x 4.5'(h) x 3'(w) and will be making sure all that space is utilized with plenty of climbing branches and elevated hides etc.

The only issue is to which of the two species is better suited to this size enclosure and also which will be more suited someone who is new to working with monitors. I have 8 years experience keeping reptiles but have just recently gotten the space to keep monitors and thought I'd branch out.

Any constructive criticism or helpful advice is appreciated and thanks in advance : victory:

·
Registered
2,043 Posts
Hello, I'm interested in acquiring a 0.1/1.1 of arboreal monitors and I have narrowed my choices down to either Quince or Peach throat monitors.

I've yet to build an enclosure for them, but intend to build a 5'(l) x 4.5'(h) x 3'(w) and will be making sure all that space is utilized with plenty of climbing branches and elevated hides etc.

The only issue is to which of the two species is better suited to this size enclosure and also which will be more suited someone who is new to working with monitors. I have 8 years experience keeping reptiles but have just recently gotten the space to keep monitors and thought I'd branch out.

Any constructive criticism or helpful advice is appreciated and thanks in advance : victory:
Is that the adult size enclosure?

·
Registered
733 Posts