Reptile Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
194 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey im a bit concerned about vet bills if my darling Legs (nelsons milk)gets ill so i was wondering...
1) is there any insurance i can take out to cover him?
2) can you recommend any good companys?
3) how much does it cost?
4) is it worth getting?
x thanks in advance x

·
Registered
1,777 Posts
there are loads of pet insurance companys on the web if you put it into your browser i think its just a case of finding the best deal, sorry i cann`t help with cost or if they are any good as i don`t use them

·
Registered
1 Posts
slashvenom said:
hey im a bit concerned about vet bills if my darling Legs (nelsons milk)gets ill so i was wondering...
1) is there any insurance i can take out to cover him?
2) can you recommend any good companys?
3) how much does it cost?
4) is it worth getting?
x thanks in advance x
I found a company, the only company I must say, and I got a quote for my corn for £85 for a year which covers vets bills up to a £1,000, anyway its called exotic direct and this is the website:

http://www.exoticdirect.co.uk/

Davey

·
Registered
4,200 Posts
Yes - I use Exotic Direct too - made a claim once for my beardie and they were really good and not only paid my vet fees but also gave me what I paid for her (though to me she was totally irreplaceable and I still haven't got another beardie) . They pay up quickly too.

·
Registered
632 Posts
exotics direct would be the company i'd use if i didn't work ata vets, its the only reptile company that we advertise, although pet plan is going to be looking into covering reps too on a special request from our practise... i guess its watch this space for that though!!

G

·
they only cover upto 9 pets??
i need insure way more than that...and upto 9 its gonna cost me £8...is that a week or a month?

·
Registered
4,200 Posts
I have 3 insurance policies with exotic direct.