Reptile Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
433 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i'm quite new to this and was wondering on where the P.irmina placed on the popularity scale

from 1 to 10

1 being boring and common like the newbie fav the chilean rose
10 being right up there with some of the most wanted like pokies

·
Registered
3,409 Posts
I like them. Not seen much of my juvenile specimen since I got is as it has webbed itself up in a cork bark tube and may be in pre moult but my slings are great. I think it has a lot to do with them being black and white though so I'm biased...... 8/10 pending a good performance this season otherwise I'm back to blue and white spiders and digging out the old Everton shirt again :whistling2:

·
Registered
23,517 Posts

·
Registered
2,159 Posts
They're a pretty neat species, I like the fact they aren't usually to hard to obtain and that they're also affordable (obviously depends on who your buying off, but I usually see AF's sell for around the 30-35 quid mark)

I've got AF's of all the hobby Psalmo's and would have to say my personal favourite is P.cambridgei ... P.irminia being a very close second.
-P

·
Registered
8,186 Posts
They're a pretty neat species, I like the fact they aren't usually to hard to obtain and that they're also affordable (obviously depends on who your buying off, but I usually see AF's sell for around the 30-35 quid mark)

I've got AF's of all the hobby Psalmo's and would have to say my personal favourite is P.cambridgei ... P.irminia being a very close second.
-P

Yet again im with you on this fella :notworthy: however i'd have to place the irminia over the cambridgei looks wise.....:lol2: I'd give em a clear 10 but sadly thats not a good indication from me cos Id give most species a 10.... if they have 8 legs and pedipalps....

·
Registered
5,261 Posts