Reptile Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can anyone reccomend a decent reptile shop in the yorkshire area, preferably Hull or surrounding areas. Any comment would be appreciated.
im new to the area and havnt found anywhere.

·
Registered
9,611 Posts
Check in general herp chat.. there is a sticky topic in there which lists good shops.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ta mate but i was kinda hopin for a bit more in depth info on particiular shops in the area and what they are like in the nicest possible way. For gods sake jim im a doctor not a pool man.

·
Registered
6,229 Posts
magicpants said:
Ta mate but i was kinda hopin for a bit more in depth info on particiular shops in the area and what they are like in the nicest possible way. For gods sake jim im a doctor not a pool man.
Whats that all about :?

Yorks area... the two main ones are Leaping Lizards in York and Snakes n Adders in Leeds. Both have very good reputations and I have bought several things from the guys at Leaping Lizards, all of which were cracking animals.

I think charles's stock is a little on the expensive side but then thats shop prices for you! Bit the same everywhere after overheads etc. His stuff is good though and he has a large selection.

Through personal experience I would recommend LL as I havent bought from Charles. If you want to know anymore just PM but i cant think of anything else off the top of my head.

·
Premium Member
9,386 Posts
magicpants said:
Can anyone reccomend a decent reptile shop in the yorkshire area, preferably Hull or surrounding areas. Any comment would be appreciated.
PM andyj5447 I think he might know off a good one or two in yorkshire area.

·
Registered
8,073 Posts
i know about all the ones in the hull area if you want to Pm me i will be happy to answer any questions you have about the... and would highly recommend leaping lizards and snakes and adders there both quality shops!

·
Registered
6,229 Posts