Reptile Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Here is a few photo's of an Iguana that I bought yesterday. This guy belonged to a kid. He had it for two years. He left home to go study and left it with his parents that had no interest in it.

It ended up in a pet shop in a small and filthy viv for about a month it could be more. I could not leave it like that and had to take it. I have no knowledge of Iguanas. I read as much as I can. It roams freely in my house during the day and at night I keep it in a 400liter viv.

It is about two years old. It is aggressive at times and wiped my 8 year old son badly today. I am positive that we will get it tame again.

My wife and Ig

·
Registered
384 Posts
BRILIANT:no1::no1::no1:: victory:
HOPE HE BECOMS TAME AGAIN

·
Registered
8,570 Posts
Very nice ! :no1:

·
Registered
4,153 Posts
Gorgeous iggy :grin1: Good luck with him :smile:

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
I built a hobby room on to my house. I am in the process of finishing it. It seems it is going to end up into a walk in viv. He loves sitting on the ladder keeping an eye on activities outside in the garden.

·
Registered
13,813 Posts
Well done with the rescue mate, lovely iggy.
For help on sexing, start a thread in the lizard section and yourl get the best help possible.

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #14
I am not sure how to read Ig body language. But when I scratch its cheek his eyes close. Does this mean he enjoys it.

·
Registered
13,813 Posts
it means he enjoys it or is shying away... does he close his eyes wherever you touch him?
if so its not a problem anyway but does mean he is a little nervous.
if he just closes it when you do a specific thing then yeh he prolly likes it.

·
Registered
6,237 Posts