Reptile Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
She Ra, Mastress of the Universe
1,045 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey All

We're planning to get an ickle beardie baby soon [as soon as pay day comes] and i was just wondering if anyone had some really good tips for us.

we have already done a lot of reading up, a care book is on its way from ebay. i have a corn, she been with me for 2 years, so im not a complete novice.

anything will be muchly appreciated.
:)

·
Registered
13,846 Posts
If yours turns out to be anything like mine dont use cork bark for it to climb on. Mine craps all over hes and its murder to clean up off it. :lol:

·
Registered
250 Posts
i have a few tips i learnt of mine, one is always have a tissue handy when you have him out because the running out about gets the bowels going and you know the rest!!!

another is use newspaper till it is older, i use sand and mine got compacted which isnt nice.

also spray them and bath them regularly whilst they are young so they dont get dehydrated.

hmm oh and if he eats alot which mine does get a tank or something to put the crickets in and then buy a bulk bag of half bulk bag and it will save you alot of money :)

hope any of them helped

speedy

·
1,045 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks for the help, more welcome :)

Speaking of wood, i was thinking of getting him some drift wood like i have for the snake, but is there anyhting or anywhere cheaper to get it [other than rooting around in the woods]

and ive learnt with the snake that kitchen roll always need to be at hand when shes out. i swear shes learnt to keep it in so she doent mess up her tank, great for the tank, not so good for my clothes.

if i were to keep bulk amount of crickets what would i feed them? do they make alot of noise?

Thanks a bunch, keep the info coming :D

·
Registered
1,356 Posts
yes if you keep crickets in bulk, they will make a lot of noise (unless they are silent ones which still make noise :roll: lol)