Reptile Forums banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
2,076 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
indian python still wanted prefare young pm me plz been afetr one for years thanks i live in portsmouth hampshire

·
Registered
2,076 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
thanks

thanks for that help but its the pimbura type i mainley whant not the mulrus but thank you for ur help if i cant get a pims then i know now were to go :)

·
Registered
259 Posts
koganinja as dave has stated molurus pimbura is a ceylon python

Molurus molurus is the Indian python :D hope this helps

·
Registered
2,076 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
still after one

fir the last post they are diffrent had the gentics are diffrent we have done blood tests to confirm this i dont want to sound rud but ive been studing this snake for about 8 years plus but thank your for ur input any way if anybody knows of a young one for sale plz let me know thank you

·
Registered
525 Posts
lol.No, seriously, don't mean to be rude but;
Firstly if you've been studying them for so long you'd know how to SPELL the species you're looking for.
The CEYLONESE PYTHON is the common name for Molurus pimbura. :lol: FACT.

·
Registered
1,954 Posts
i'd have to agree there. python molurus pimbura is the scientific name for the ceylon python. molurus molurus is the indian.i've been studying snakes for about 11 months and i'm certain of this

·
Registered
2,076 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
realy

first 10 years + been dealing with snakes secound ever thought why some one my age cant spell let me guess deslecsic thanks third im not here to go into specie nick names latin will due thanks if you dont know were one is then dont post unless u have some sensabul qustions thanks

·
Registered
2,076 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
thanks and lets stop the arguing