Reptile Forums banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Having read quite a few threads recently, along with a huge list of comments that are often patroniseing and offensive its made me wonder what the true meaning of RFUK is all about!
I believed it to be a place where reptile and exotic animal owners (or potentials) could join up and learn more on thier chosen subjects, for the old timers to HELP and ADVISE and for everyone to chat happily together as a community to raise awareness on the health, happiness and well being of these animals.
But it seems to me that if somebody writes a thread on here asking for advice they get swamped with nasty comments that leave people feeling like they are incapeable of wipeing thier own arse, let alone care for a reptile.
I am by no means an expert, but if i see a question i know the answer to i answer it as helpfully as i can...am i wrong for doing this or have i got the whole point of this site wrong???

·
Registered
7,469 Posts
Having read quite a few threads recently, along with a huge list of comments that are often patroniseing and offensive its made me wonder what the true meaning of RFUK is all about!
I believed it to be a place where reptile and exotic animal owners (or potentials) could join up and learn more on thier chosen subjects, for the old timers to HELP and ADVISE and for everyone to chat happily together as a community to raise awareness on the health, happiness and well being of these animals.
But it seems to me that if somebody writes a thread on here asking for advice they get swamped with nasty comments that leave people feeling like they are incapeable of wipeing thier own arse, let alone care for a reptile.
I am by no means an expert, but if i see a question i know the answer to i answer it as helpfully as i can...am i wrong for doing this or have i got the whole point of this site wrong???