Reptile Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 145 Posts

·
Banned
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been keeping my 2 Hermans Torts in a wooden viv for 3 years and they are doing fantastic I can see no problem with keeping Torts in vivs as long as they are well ventilated and not glass but this seems to be frowned upon on various forums..

·
Registered
5,424 Posts
I have been keeping my 2 Hermans Torts in a wooden viv for 3 years and they are doing fantastic I can see no problem with keeping Torts in vivs as long as they are well ventilated and not glass but this seems to be frowned upon on various forums..

If its made of wood and not glass and its well ventilated and has the correct temps then its Fine.

·
Registered
268 Posts
Hi,

People are against Glass vivs, most wooden homes are referred to as tort table, what does yours look like so i can understand what you mean by wooden viv?

Mine are kept in a Table here is a pic;

Do you mean something like this, if so thats the right home and not known as a viv!!!

·
Banned
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hi,

People are against Glass vivs, most wooden homes are referred to as tort table, what does yours look like so i can understand what you mean by wooden viv?

Mine are kept in a Table here is a pic;

Do you mean something like this, if so thats the right home and not known as a viv!!!
Hi mine are kept in a 3 foot aquapack vivarium i think the make is. I have basically a wooden cabinet with glass sliding doors.

·
Banned
3,993 Posts
If its made of wood and not glass and its well ventilated and has the correct temps then its Fine.