Reptile Forums banner

1 - 20 of 122 Posts

·
Registered
340 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I'm new to spiders, my only invert experience is Idolomantis Diabolica and Pterinochilus Murinus (Which died on me and has taken me ages to try again).
Anyway I have trawled Google up and down and can't seem to find any true spiders that I can say 'I like the look of that, I want it'. Well the red ladybird spider is definitely eye catching, if you happen to have a magnifying glass!
What I'm getting at is do you of you know of a true spider to recommend for a beginner and more importantly where I can find one for sale.
Thanks.

·
Registered
33,051 Posts
Hi I'm new to spiders, my only invert experience is Idolomantis Diabolica and Pterinochilus Murinus (Which died on me and has taken me ages to try again).
Anyway I have trawled Google up and down and can't seem to find any true spiders that I can say 'I like the look of that, I want it'. Well the red ladybird spider is definitely eye catching, if you happen to have a magnifying glass!
What I'm getting at is do you of you know of a true spider to recommend for a beginner and more importantly where I can find one for sale.
Thanks.
bugzuk, martin goss, metamorphosis, virginia cheeseman & (sometimes) spider shop sell trues. but be warned- unlike t's, trues don't live very long, with the possible exception of huntsmen which can live a couple of years or so.

·
Registered
340 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
bugzuk, martin goss, metamorphosis, virginia cheeseman & (sometimes) spider shop sell trues. but be warned- unlike t's, trues don't live very long, with the possible exception of huntsmen which can live a couple of years or so.
Thanks, I have scoped out all but metamorphosis (which I just looked at now, no true's). So far just the red ladybird spider is on my radar. :neutral:

·
Registered
33,051 Posts