Reptile Forums banner

1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
300 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys.

Not sure if this is the right place to post about this (mods please move if not!)

Basically, last Sunday I noticed a single wasp sat in the upper corner of the window in our bathroom. It was facing the wall and looked to be cleaning itself - it was rubbing the lower section of its body. By Tuesday, there were 5 there, behaving in the same way, facing toward the corner. Now, the number is varying between two and 6 each day. We have never seen them move or do anything other than huddle in that corner facing the wall.

Any ideas what is going on and what we should do??

Thanks!!

·
Registered
493 Posts
Nahh, it sounds like they are having little meetings, plotting against you or something, wasps are mean :whistling2:. Get some bug spray on em. X

·
Registered
224 Posts
inside or out? nest somewhere? im not an expert on this but only time ive seen anything like this is when a nest is involved.

probably wrong but worth a guess, cant be much help..

·
Banned
9,422 Posts
What are they doing ?

Bathroom = Washing :whistling2:

What to do . . . Squish 'em : victory:

why would you kill them?
they're doing nothing bad, just get a window/door open and they should go out.
i mean yeah if there's a nest, get rid of it, but if not you might have something sweet on your wall :p

Reactions: aaronsweeting

·
Registered
470 Posts
I am not an expert about wasps and I do not know that much about them, although I would say to look if one of them is a queen as then she will most likely be trying to make a nest (she will be considerably larger). However, I do not think this is the case as a queen will be by herself and not have workers although her old nest could have been destroyed or something. I think if you just close the window and catch the remaining ones with a cup or something and release them, then they shouldn't be back.

Hope I've helped.

Timor

·
Registered
300 Posts