Reptile Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
330 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm so excited!!

Mabel laid her first clutch of 2 eggs this morning.

Having carefully put a vermiculite-filled laying chamber in the viv, she went and laid them in the moist hide (sphagnum moss). Typical.

bit of a problem though - they seem to be stuck together. Do I leave them as they are, or do I try to separate them?

I'm now frantically scuttling around trying to set up the incubator. Have put the eggs in a container of moist vermiculite in the viv for now - hope they'll be ok!

:jump: :jump: :jump: :jump: :jump: :jump: :jump: :jump: :jump: :jump:

·
Registered
330 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Can someone advise me please. thanks

Mabel laid her first clutch of 2 eggs this morning.

bit of a problem though - they seem to be stuck together. Do I leave them as they are, or do I try to separate them?

·
Registered
8,228 Posts
Im no expert but nobody else is answering.
I personally would leave them. You may damage them when trying to seperate.
Goodluck!

·
Registered
3,281 Posts
congrats !! :D
well im no expert but i would say leave them as they may be joined, and you may risk damaging one or even both eggs if you try and separate them :)

·
Registered
2,411 Posts
leave them together, you only have a problem if one egg is fertile and one is not, if this happens you will have to cut away the dead and decaying egg from the fertile egg but cross that bridge if it happens :)

·
Registered
330 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks - that's sort of what I was thinking. Good to have my instincts confirmed!!

She's still an odd shape, so I suspect more are on the way.

·
Registered
1,059 Posts