Reptile Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
1,085 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok Ive finally decided to get a boa but ain't got a clue which one to get.

now before anyone Say's "you know they get big" yes i do know but i also know there are some smaller sub species that only get to around 6-8ft.

my question is which would be the best to get as I'm new to the whole keeping boa's.

·
Registered
4,897 Posts
Huuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuggggeeeee :Na_Na_Na_Na:

·
Registered
1,024 Posts
crawl cay, hog island, bci, bcc er rainbow boa?

crawl cay n hog island are smaller and so is the rainbow but harder to keep. I'd research them all then see which one best fits the properties you need.

·
Registered
39,214 Posts
I'd def say a rainbow boa! They are gorgeous, get to 6/7' max. Have a look at my new baby:

They just need a higher humidity.

·
Registered
1,772 Posts
If you're looking at getting any boa, maybe consider Rosy boas or Sand boas, most max out at around 3 foot and are easy to keep.
Not nearly as attractive as other boas IMO though...
Ben

·
Registered
5,898 Posts
althouhgi d never kept them id say rainbow as imo their the best looking and ive heard there not to hard to keep either

·
Registered
71,221 Posts