Reptile Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello,
i am sorry if i am boring you with my 'worried' post's but i am almost at my wits end

i have had my horsefield tort Morla for 2 months now, and thought she had settled in ok but she still scratches round the sides of her table, she goes up on her back legs and scratches as if she wants to get out ? i do let her out for a wander so she cn have some exercise and 9 times out of 10 she finds a jumper or other item of clothing to hide under and sleep
her temps are 31 in her basking spot and 15 in her bedroom

any help/advice appreciated as i am worried i am doing something wrong

thank you in advance

·
Registered
49 Posts
Hi gemma I have a Horsfield too.. and only had him since 9th sept...
Its worrying isn't it , and far harder to get it right then I thought ... even thou I researched lots first im still a worried tort mum :)
I cant really give you any advise as im no expert.... but my baby did stop scratching sizes after about a week and only does it when hes got stressed .
Maybe shes stressed cos you keep taking her out ?
what substrate you using... do u have it deep enough ? do u have a uvb light and a basking ?

·
Registered
2,950 Posts
hello,
i am sorry if i am boring you with my 'worried' post's but i am almost at my wits end

i have had my horsefield tort Morla for 2 months now, and thought she had settled in ok but she still scratches round the sides of her table, she goes up on her back legs and scratches as if she wants to get out ? i do let her out for a wander so she cn have some exercise and 9 times out of 10 she finds a jumper or other item of clothing to hide under and sleep
her temps are 31 in her basking spot and 15 in her bedroom

any help/advice appreciated as i am worried i am doing something wrong

thank you in advance